Cardboard Abode

When I was a girl, I loved having my own personal space in the form of cardboard, pillows and blankets. My sisters and I would build forts, castles and houses out of miscellaneous linens hiding in our cupboards. When it comes time for my own kids to start foraging through sheets and old Uhaul boxes, I’ve now got a plan to make it easier on the high thread count bed linens. Check out these amazing Villa Julia cardboard houses by Estudio Mariscal via Design Boom that gives children the opportunity to build AND decorate their own cardboard house. It’s is a creative child’s dream!

645b9227a7b1c97c24a64522ffcdb4d01a2c99fa_m

757254e895ad0c7d2d1895a9e6b2523a55766fec_m

cc0952fe4cbad836764dc60feac1c8e7e0624340_m

1 Comment

Filed under Boys, Girls, Toys

One response to “Cardboard Abode

  1. That would be soo fun to color… although I will have to get past my “color in the lines” mindset before I let my kiddos attack that one… or make them as particular about details as I am (first option is looking better!)

Leave a Reply

